Hill Country Stays Reviews & Testimonials

Lake LBJ is a favorite destination in Texas. Hill Country Stays vacation rentals have a large inventory of Kingsland vacation homes. With over ### Beach House Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Lake LBJ getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Hill Country Stays guest reviews to discover your perfect Lake LBJ vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 512-894-8015. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Property name:

Blue Truck Ranch

Total reviews: 2


Ethel Benhoff

Stayed Mar 2023

Rating:

Blue Truck Ranch was amazing! Seven women on a Girls Trip, each with our own bed sharing cottages. My favorite quiet and reflection time was the fire pit. Great gathering room and so much space. Best equipped kitchen ever!

Laurel Almeter

Stayed Mar 2023

Rating:

What a wonderful get away to the Blue Truck Ranch! So quiet and relaxing, and still close to so many fun adventures. We enjoyed day trips to Fredericksburg, Marble Falls and Burnet then returned to beautiful, clean cottages and the most comfortable beds!! ~ next time we’ll visit Enchanted Rock.

Property name:

La Isla

Total reviews: 3


Great Stay!

Vivian Rose Barber

Stayed Mar 2024

Rating:

Writing to let you know how much fun we had over this spring break under Madison Abatti’s reservation! We were so impressed with the quality of the home and amenities. It made for a great, accommodating spot for a spring break trip with a large group. The views were incredible, the location was unmatched and the amenities were stunning. I would rate it 10/10 and definitely would come back for another stay. Thank you so much!

Stayed Jun 2023

Rating:

Absolutely loved our time at La Isla! This home is as beautiful in person as it is in the photos. We had a fantastic long weekend here. The island and private water way was absolutely perfect for our kids. We didn’t have to worry about them getting out in the boat traffic. Kids loved the paddle boards and kayaks. This property is very unique with the private water way. Boat lift worked great. House was very comfortable. Great house for entertaining both inside and outside. Loved the outdoor cook area. We are planning a second trip to LBJ and hope to stay here again.

Chris Whitley

Stayed Jun 2023

Rating:

10/10 on all fronts: bedrooms, the spacious kitchen, the living area and the large covered patio property served our party of 10 perfectly. The boat dock was easy to use, the lily pad and tubes were great for hanging out at the water, and the BBQ was exactly what we wanted for lakeside dinners. Thanks for opening your home.

Property name:

Enchanted Valley

Total reviews: 2


Enchanted Valley. Lakehouse was amazing.

Veronica Delgado-Savage

Stayed Apr 2024

Rating:

Enchanted Valley. Lakehouse was amazing. The owner thought of every detail to make sure we were comfortable from labeling where to find all the kitchen supplies, which by the way, is very well stocked with everything you might need to create a great meal, to extra toothbrushes, toothpaste, bath salts, etc. super clean and comfortable. The lake and the dock are amazing. They have an electronic platform attached to the dock to lower you and kayaks into the water. They have lots of great outdoor space and patios. This is a super high end house for a very reasonable price. We will definitely be returning.

Best Lakehouse Stay!!!

Veronica Delgado-Savage

Stayed Mar 2024

Rating:

I usually don’t write a lengthy review but I want to thank you for our incredible stay at your lovely lakehouse for our ladies weekend retreat. The house is very roomy and inviting and we all slept well on the comfy beds. The kitchen is well equipped with everything labeled so we didn’t have to waste time looking through drawers and cabinets to find items. They had it stocked with snacks, coffee and all the spices, oils and pots and pans to cook a great meal or grill outside. Amazing kitchen. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the dock and listening to all the sounds of nature. In the evening the large dock was a mesmerizing place to watch the sunset. The screened in porch provided a cozy place to read and look out over the lake. The hydraulic platform lift made using the provided kayaks a breeze to enter and exit the lake. Next time we plan to rent a boat and try out the hydraulic boatlift. We enjoyed exploring some of the award winning Hill Country wineries located within a short drive of the house and had fun in the evening playing pool and darts in the game room. Our group is already planning our next ladies retreat to Enchanted Valley and will highly recommend it to our friends and families.

Property name:

SlideAway Cove

Total reviews: 1


Wonderful Getaway on the Lake!

Breann

Stayed May 2024

Rating:

This house is amazing! We spent the weekend here and let me tell you we will definitely be back! The kids loved the water-slide! Everything was brand new and fresh! We enjoyed breakfast on the screened in porch. This is a lovely place to enjoy family and friends! I can't say enough good things, just book it!